#truththursday

dear future lucy,

when you visited Boston you got to attend a slam poetry meet at Berklee called, reVERB.

you listened to some very talented folks & one of them stuck with you so much you’ve decided to get it tattooed on your right thigh.

You haven’t gotten the tattoo yet but heres a little bit of what the poem is…

“I love the rain.

Ever notice how raindrops on a window so closely resemble tears?

My house was my foundation, taught me everything I know—especially how to cry.

Every rainy day; a lesson.

And, my God, it is so cathartic to sit in your bedroom as a young girl and shed prospective tears alongside your very own house.”

Leave a Reply

