Who do I want to be?

Who do I want to be?
What do I want to be for the rest of my life?

Two big questions Ive been asked or am I asking myself now.

I want to be an evangelist.
In all honesty I do.

Am I doing that?
No.

I want to be involved in an inner city ministry.

I’m called to be in the full time ministry & for the past 5 months Ive been out of the ministry…not in my personal life but as far as getting a check its been from 3  profit businesses.

5 months of traveling, visiting old & new friends, learning different trades & having 3 part time jobs.

So much time invested yet I feel as if i have nothing to show from it besides a few post cards & new shoes. Oh & some cool longboarding scars.

Spiritually though… Im asking myself what have I gained?

For 5 months not being “tied down” to a church or involved or consistenly attending one church….it can really mess you up in the sense of not fellowshipping with Jesus people & not being fed.

(I’m typing this out for my own good btw.)

If I feel as if I havent gained anything spiritually its obviously my fault.

And thats the end for now. If youve read this, thanks.

I try to be open and honest so if I ever forget or lose my memory I can come back to my blog & remember lol

is that weird?

Leave a Reply

