#wisewednesday

dear world wide web!

Rise & Shine, it is Wednesday mornin & I am half asleep O_O. (long night but it was totally worth it)

I’m gonna catch yall up with #musicmonday & #toetappintuesday…

#musicmonday

for all my guitarest who enjoy John Mayer, Andy Mckee–ish type of stuff..check out this fellow…

http://youtu.be/q3h2VTGIiwk

#toetappintuesday

this is an old-ish track but I just stumbled upon it on my itunes.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YcwKWqNW5oY&feature=colike

Now for #wisewednesday

I visited some folks yesterday at the place I grew up as a kid & dude.

I realized just that… I grew up there.

When I was 10, I remember having a dance off in the BJC with some of the staff, we did the robot—it was awesome!

When I was 12, I interned for the first time ever, by myself! I stepped in mud the first day too! It was also around my birthday!

When I was 16, I received the baptism of The Holy Spirit & realized I didn’t want to go home the same.

When I was 18, I went to TBI & got plugged in the Music Dept.

When I was 21, Received my full destiny, stepped out by faith &  fullfilled a childhood dream which was be a camper, be an intern, be a student & be on full time staff at Discovery Camp

The wise part of this #wisewednesday is

DO NOT FORGET UR ROOTS. DO NOT FORGET UR ROOTS! DOOOOO NOOOOOT FOOOOORGET UR ROOOOOOOOTS!

Ur roots are who make you, you & don’t be afraid to go after ur dreams, even if you had them when you were 10.

“there is no junior Holy Spirit..” so dive right in & go after ur dreams & DO NOT FORGET UR ROOTS! 

P.s. I’m doing a test on my twitter so if you see something different on it, I’ll soon tell you what it is ;D

Leave a Reply

