#truththursday

dear world wide web,

today is #truththursday

& this is the truth…

Last night, i was given the opportunity to minister to a handful(14) of 9-12 yr olds.

I spoke on Jeremiah 29:11-14 & tied in my testimony. It flowed so well. The girls were super receptive & I could see the hunger for God’s word & truth on their faces.

You see, these girls are in the same position I was when I was around their age….years ago I attended & was apart of

Kid’s Church Pasadena. They have a great, strong bus ministry & majority of the kids who attend Kid’s Church are from the inner city area… Where I grew up.

let me expound on Jeremiah 29:11-14 to you alittle bit.

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. 

growing up I was surrounded by hopelessness… but God.

12 In those days when you pray, I will listen.

when I was in 7th grade I found a secret place where I could talk to God or run to him when I was scared.

13 If you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me. 

when I would run/hide in that secret place, God comforted me, He held me…even at a young age I knew that I knew that I knew that I knew God loved me & He was always there for me.

14 I will be found by you,” says theLord. “I will end your captivity and restore your fortunes. I will gather you out of the nations where I sent you and will bring you home again to your own land.”

when I graduated high school I went onto bible school & was blessed tremendously with finances, materialistic things, knowledge & the ability to receive spiritual growth. I was away from my family & this town ( PasaGETDOWNdena), for 3 1/2 years. Since then I’ve been able to be apart of fire-starter ministries from Conroe & La Porte ( where I am now). Whats so great about this last scripture is, God says, “I will gather you out of the nations where I sent you & will bring you home again to your own land.” The bible school was my nation & last night was my home. Not literally but you get the picture…right? well. i hope you do. Kid’s Church Pasadena is where you will find my roots & that in itself is so awesome.

Last night was a reminder for me to continue to give hope to this generation that if God can do it for me, He can surely do it for them.

thats my #truththursday.

One thought on “#truththursday

Leave a Reply

