#storysaturday

dear world wide web,

Since i did not post #followfriday I will do so today!

Did you know if you text follow @hiimlucy to 40404, you can receive my twitter updates?

You can also follow others on twitter w/o a twitter account…Cool, Huh?

So here are my 5 Follow Friday’s From Podcast to Blogs!

5. http://asarahmoment.wordpress.com/

4. Elevation Church Podcast

3. New River Podcast

2. @darrona

1. @lauren_ericson

 

As for my #storysaturday

Today, I got to take part of the Cystic Fibrosis-Great Strides 2012 Walk.

It was my first time to raise money & do a walk for a great cause.

As I was walking & people watching…I noticed something…

all of the people involved showed that they were passionate about raising money, awareness & finding a cure for Cystic Fibrosis.

BTW, I do not have Cystic Fibrosis (CF), I have 3 friends who do.

One is 10, 20 & 24 yrs old & all 3 are some what close to me & my church family.

moral of the story is my heart was touched & was reminded of this scripture… “You intended to harm me, but God intended it all for good. He brought me to this position so I could save the lives of many people.” (Genesis 50:20)

Now, I understand that I myself can’t save everyone financially with CF although I can do the best I can in raising money & awareness by teaming up with the Casey Jones Express.

If you would like to donate or raise awareness check out

https://www.cff.org/great_strides/GenericDonation/?GSAppealCode=TGOOGS0112&idUI=306807&idVolunteer=1630026&walkid=7799 

mVjCgHR5DmA

 

CFFTXGulfCoast

 

Thank you for yous guys time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

